About Us

about-us-larger

Company Profile

ABR Construction, Inc. – formerly A-B Roofing Co., Inc. – was created in January of 1980 by brothers, Christian and Michael Ach. From our humble beginnings in downtown Lexington, the company has flourished and evolved into an industry leader in the state of Kentucky and beyond. We have been privileged to work with some of the finest contractors and companies in the eastern United States and have completed projects upwards of $5 million and over 1.8 million square feet.

Our commercial Roofing division specializes in the removal, renovation, and installation of a wide variety of roofing systems. We also specialize in sheet metal fabrication which makes ABR a one stop shop for any commercial roof.

Through our Repair/Maintenance division we desire to take care of your roofing needs for the entire life of your roof. Our service teams pride themselves on quick response times and thorough repairs.

The Site Development division of ABR specializes in underground utility work, site excavation, and grading. Our professionals utilize the latest in GPS systems to ensure the job is done right the first time.

We are located in Nicholasville, Kentucky, and we proudly serve Danville, Richmond, Mount Sterling, Georgetown, Hazard, Pikeville, Somerset, Liberty, and London. Contact us today to learn about the different commercial roofing services we offer to these areas!

Our Team

christianachaChristian H. Ach. Co-Owner/President
39 years of service
cach@abrconstruction.com


michaelachMichael C. Ach – Co-Owner/Vice President
39 years of service
mach1@abrconstruction.com


debbieachDebora K. Ach – Office Manager/Treasurer/Human Resources
23 years of service
dach@abrconstruction.com


jennifershackelfordJennifer Ach Shackelford – Corporate Secretary/Accounts Payable/Human Resources
15 years of service
jshackelford@abrconstruction.com


alexmattinglyAlex S. Mattingly – Technical Manager
37 years of service
amattingly@abrconstruction.com


davemckibbenDavid R. McKibben – Project Manager
29 years of service
dmckibben@abrconstruction.com


mikewheelerMike Wheeler – Service & Repair Director
30 years working in the roofing industry
mwheeler@abrconstruction.com


Floyd Davis – General Superintendent, Inventory Manager
33 years of service
fdavis@abrconstruction.com

darrindarnellDarrin Darnell – PLS, Project Manager
20 years of service
ddarnell@abrconstruction.com


stevehargisSteve Hargis – Corporate Safety Director
12 years of service
shargis@abrconstruction.com


edgardmercadoEdgard Mercado – Safety Director, Recruiter
5 years of service
emercado@abrconstruction.com


bentroxellBen Troxell – Construction Staking & Layout
9 years of service
btroxell@abrconstruction.com


crystalmckibbenCrystal McKibben – Accounting Manager
20 years of service
cmckibben@abrconstruction.com


suzannewarrenSuzanne Warren – Accounts Receivables
19 years of service
swarren@abrconstruction.com


juanitaspaldingJuanita Spalding – Payroll
15 years of service
jspalding@abrconstruction.com


reneericeRenee Rice – Service and Repair Administrative Assistant, DataForma Contact
3 years of service
rrice@abrconstruction.com